Copyright Millcreek Education Foundation. All rights reserved.

Reunion Information on the EVENTS page!


Sara Beilharz

Scott Calhoun

Laurie Callaghan - Secretary

*Janine McClintic, Esq. - MTSD School Board Representative

Christopher Elwell, CPA - Treasurer

*Brian Fuller

*Dr. Susan Greenaway

Dr. Varun Gupta

*William Hall - MTSD School Superintendent

Kristina Huber, CFRE (Executive Director)

Barbara Johnson - President

Susan Matteson

Wendy Miller

Bob Praetzel

Doug Prozan - Vice President

Angela Walter

* Non-Voting Trustee

friends of the foundation

current students & Faculty/Staff

Alumni Association As a graduate of McDowell High School, you are among some of the most accomplished people in the world. MEF is available to help connect you with your classmates, other alumni and faculty. We can assist you with your reunion contact lists and help you stay connected.

supporting the students in the

millcreek township school district 

MEF... 35 years of Making Waves

for Millcreek Students!

Investing in student success.

Scholarships and Grants 

These are just a few of the ways we support the advancement of education in the Millcreek Township School District. For information or to apply, 

Community support and input is essential. We encourage members of the community to get involved in what we are doing to provide valuable resources to strengthen our schools and enhance the opportunities available to District students. 

mcdowell alumni

Support the John Patrick Keck Fund 

(Click DONATE button) 

Contributions may be mailed to:


​2614 Colonial Ave.

Erie, PA 16506


To remain in good standing, you must complete the required updates by June 15, 2019

Click on WHAT WE SUPPORT in the above menu and choose "MEF SPARKS" to get to the form.

In the final round of MEF Grants for the 2018-2019 school year,

MEF Trustees have approved the following submissions to receive funding:

  • ​Belle Valley: Auditorium Speaker Upgrade          
  • JS Wilson: Early Hunters/Gatherers Presentation             
  • JS Wilson/Walnut Creek/Westlake Middle Schools – Mevos for TV Studio Production     
  • MIHS: Ms.Weiss  - To attend Academy of Scholastic Broadcasting Conference
  • McDowell: Toward purchase of Rope Climbing Training System          
  • McDowell: Toward purchase of Victory Bells

Recent MEF grant recipients 


LINKS ............................  

​​​​The Millcreek Education Foundation is a trusted non-profit that exists to support the Millcreek Township School District by providing funding for educational programming, ​staff professional development, student scholarships and various needs of the district.

What's Happening on Facebook